Welcome the poor, tired, friendless masses


Here begins a year-long journey to make friends. Not acquaintances, not shopping or drinking buddies, but full-fledged, got-your-back when your nose is to the wall kind of friends. Soul sisters. Amigas para siempre. BFF’s.

This project has been a long time in the making for me. I woke up one day (or rather, couldn’t fall asleep one night) and realized that I don’t have any true, close friends, and I WANT SOME.

After all I’ve read about how important friendship is, especially for women, to our health and sanity, I figured it was time for me to stop lamenting to my husband “I have no friends” and just go make some.

I am creating this blog to help myself process the path to “forever friends” and to help network with other people who are, though perhaps otherwise satisfied with their lives, missing the type of camaraderie and comfort that I feel comes with a secure, stable, and loving group of friends, however small it may be.

So get ready to read about what really matters – finding and keeping forever friends!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.